Select Site 
Networking Sessions
On Monday, April 1, between 1:20 and 4:45 PM, AIDSWatch will host community meetings and networking sessions. With topics range from telling your story, to #UequalsU, to sex worker health, there is something for everyone! Take a look at the session titles and presenters below.


1:20 – 2:25 pm

HIV, Viral Hepatitis and Overdose Syndemic, Syringe Access Affinity Group – Cavalier A
Jada Hicks - jhicks@hivlawandpolicy.org, Frank Hood - fhood@theaidsinstitute.org, Greg Millett - greg.millett@amfar.org, Rafi Torruella - r.torruella@housingworks.org

WTF What’s This Folder? An Introduction to Your Briefing Packets – Cavalier B
Nick Armstrong - narmstrong@theaidsinstitute.org, Emily McCloskey - emccloskey@nastad.org

HIV & Aging - Protect People Living With HIV, Protect Medicare Part D – Concourse 1
DeeDee Chamblee - deedeecham@gmail.com, Ronald Johnson - rjohn0403@aol.com, Alex Smith – asmith@aidsunited.org

The Power of Storytelling, AIDS United – Concourse 2
Julio Fonseca - jfonseca@aidsunited.org, Adrian Neil, Jr. - aneil@aidsunited.org

Southern AIDS Coalition/Southern HIV/AIDS Strategy Initiative (SASI) meeting – Commonwealth Ballroom
NOTE: this session is from 1:20 – 2:40 pm
Nic Carlisle - nic@southernaidscoalition.org, Aquarius Gilmer - aquarius@southernaidscoalition.org, Carolyn McAllaster - mcallaster@law.duke.edu, Susan Reif - susan.reif@duke.edu

Bird-dog training: Raising HIV Demands with 2020 Presidential Candidates – Galaxy Ballroom
NOTE: this session is from 1:20 – 3:35 pm and on the 16th Floor
Christine Campbell - christine@christinemconsulting.com, Paul Davis - p.davis@housingworks.org, Matthew Rose - matthewrose@healthgap.org


2:30 – 3:35 pm

Black Women and HIV! Is Love Greater Than Our Fears? What A Difference 90 Days Makes...– Cavalier A
Dr. Demisha Burns - DBurns@womenhiv.org, Dr. Helen Holton - hholton@nobco.org, Valerie Rochester – vrochester@aidsunited.org

National Latino AIDS Action Network (NLAAN) – Cavalier B
Moises Agosto - magosto@nmac.org, Edwin Corbin-Gutierrez - ecorbin-gutierrez@nastad.org, Sergio Farfán - sefm1951@yahoo.com, Anselmo Fonseca - afonseca@aidsunited.org

#UequalsU: Understanding the radical message and movement – Concourse 1
Dr. Carrie Foote - foote@iupui.edu, Cameron Kinker - cameron@preventionaccess.org, Davina Conner - Pozitivelydee@gmail.com

New Advocate Orientation and Coaching Session – Cavalier C
Barb Cardell - barbcardell@gmail.com, Devin Hursey - devhur1@gmail.com, Ronald Johnson - rjohn0403@aol.com, Arianna Lint - ariannau@translatinacoalition.org, Sable Nelson - snelson@nmac.org, Malcolm Reid -mkreid5@gmail.com, Asal Sayas - asal.sayas@amfar.org, Andrew Spieldenner - Aspieldenner@csusm.edu, Mike Weir - mweir@nastad.org

HIV Criminalization: Making the Tough Decisions, The SERO Project – Concourse 2
Tami Haught - tami.haught@seroproject.com, Pat Kelly - spirilgurl@yahoo.com, Kamaria Laffrey - kamaria.laffrey@seroproject.com, Kevin Lish - kevin.lish@allunderoneroof.org

 

3:40 – 4:45 pm

Ending the Epidemic – but which plan? – Commonwealth Ballroom
A community dialogue facilitated by Alex Smith - asmith@aidsunited.org, presenters TBA

Meaningful Involvement of People Living with HIV/AIDS – Cavalier A
Barb Cardell - barbcardell@gmail.com, Malcolm Reid - mkreid5@gmail.com, Andy Spieldenner - Aspieldenner@csusm.edu

Trans Networking & Advocacy Session – Cavalier B
Keiva-Lei Cadena - kcadena@hhhrc.org, Sophia Kass - sophia@transgenderlawcenter.org, Arianna Lint - ariannau@translatinacoalition.org

Organizing to End Black HIV NOW, Southern Black Policy and Advocacy Network, Inc. – Concourse 1
Venton Hill-Jones - vhill-jones@SBPAN.org, Sabrina Taylor - sabrinat993@gmail.com, A. Toni Young - tyoung@communityeducationgroup.org

Sex Worker Health & Representation in a Post SESTA-FOSTA World – Concourse 2
Jada Hicks - jhicks@hivlawandpolicy.org, Christa Daring - christa@swopusa.org, Matthew Rose - matthewrose@healthgap.org

“What’s the tea DMV?” A listening session for community members hosted by the Washington, DC Regional Planning Commission on Health and HIV – Galaxy Ballroom
NOTE: this session is on the 16th Floor
Derrick “Strawberry” Cox - Cox.Derrick48@gmail.com, Jenne’ Massie - (Please email the program coordinator at lamont.clark@dc.gov or call 202-671-4930 with questions or concerns)

 




Invest in AIDS United today

VISA, Mastercard & AMEX accepted.

AIDS UnitedHelp us make the promise of an AIDS-free generation a reality.

null

News and Updates

APR18

Get to Know Ten Leaders Making Waves in the South

Today AIDS United announced the second cohort of the Southern ...

Latest Blog Post

APR17

Meet Extraordinary Woman Kenya Carlyle

Kenya Carlyle is a case manager at Pridelines, a grantee ...

An AIDS-Free Generation
is possible.

We can't get there without you.

Click here to make a tax-deductible donation today.


Thank you for contacting DC Web Designers. We will be in touch shortly.

ERROR: Message Not Sent!